St. Louis attorney joins Missouri commission
August 02, 2010
JEFFERSON CITY - St. Louis attorney Kenneth H. Suelthaus was sworn in recently as the newest member of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission. Suelthaus took the commission oath from Supreme Court Judge Mary Russell in a ceremony at the Missouri Department of Transportation's central office building. He was appointed to the post by Gov. Jay Nixon.

Suelthaus is an attorney with the law firm of Polsinelli Shughart PC and has more than 40 years experience in corporate law. He replaces Duane Michie, Haiti, whose term expired March 1, 2009.

The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is a six-member citizens' panel that governs MoDOT. It can have no more than three members from any one political party. Suelthaus is a Republican.

Members are appointed to staggered six-year terms by the governor and must be confirmed by the Senate. Suelthaus will be subject to confirmation by the Senate when it reconvenes in January.

Other members of the commission are Chairman Rudy Farber, Neosho; Vice-Chairman David Gach, St. Joseph; Grace Nichols, St. Charles; Joe Carmichael, Springfield; and Stephen Miller, Kansas City.

Go Back


You are currently not logged in. If you wish to post a comment, please first log in.

 ThreadAuthorViewsRepliesLast Post Date

No comments yet.