Jasper County Extension Council has 10 new members
February 17, 2014
Ten individuals were newly elected to the Jasper County Extension Council in the balloting that ended January 24, 2014, according to Andrew Pennington, council chair.

Newly elected members to serve two year terms are: Vicki Flenniken, Larry Jackson, Doug Joyce, Karen Moll, Eileen Nichols, Shawn Pryer, Mark Russell, Dorothy Shull, Gary Stubblefield and Kristy Watts.

These members will join the following continuing members: Anna Ruth-Crampton, Tom Fix, Brian Fosdick, Steve Fredrickson, Brenda Kirn, Carson Maneval, Bradley Moll, Jeff Simpson, Jennifer Simpson and Julie Voelker.

Currently, the appointed members to the council are: Jim Honey (County Commission), Mike Woolston (City of Joplin), Suzanne Russell (Farm Bureau), and Andrew Pennington (City of Carthage).

The council has four major responsibilities. They are: (1) to advise the University of Missouri on needed extension educational programs, (2) approve the extension staff housed in Jasper County, (3) arrange for financing the Jasper County Extension Center and, (4) hold elections to perpetuate the Council.

Officers for the 2014 Council were elected at the annual meeting held at the First United Methodist Church in Carthage, Tuesday evening, February 11, 2014. They are: Andrew Pennington, chairman; Bradley Moll, vice-chairman; Brian Fosdick, secretary; and Jim Honey, treasurer.

Go Back


You are currently not logged in. If you wish to post a comment, please first log in.

 ThreadAuthorViewsRepliesLast Post Date

No comments yet.