Jasper County Extension announces election results
February 06, 2015
Ten individuals were elected to the Jasper County Extension Council in balloting that ended January 23, 2015, according to Andrew Pennington, council chair.

Newly elected members to serve two year terms are: Jann Amos, Jennifer Chandler, Andrea Cullers, Tom Fix, Brenda Kirn, Karen Latimer, Carson Maneval, Susan Pittman, Suzanne Russell, and Susan Spry

These members will join the following hold-over members: Vicki Flenniken, Larry Jackson, Doug Joyce, Karen Moll, Eileen Nichols, Shawn Pryer, Mark Russell, Dorothy Shull, Gary Stubblefield, and Kristy Watts

Currently, the appointed members to the council are: Jim Honey (County Commission), Mike Woolston (City of Joplin), William Cade (Farm Bureau), Cllint Lambeth, City of Webb City, and Andrew Pennington (City of Carthage).

The council has four major responsibilities. They are: (1) to advise the University of Missouri on needed extension educational programs, (2) approve the extension staff housed in Jasper County, (3) arrange for financing the Jasper County Extension Center and, (4) hold elections to perpetuate the council.

Officers for the 2015 Council were elected at the annual meeting held at the First United Methodist Church in Carthage on February 3, 2015. They are: Andrew Pennington, president; Shawn Pryer, vice-president; Vickie Flenniken, secretary; and Jim Honey, treasurer.

Go Back


You are currently not logged in. If you wish to post a comment, please first log in.

 ThreadAuthorViewsRepliesLast Post Date

No comments yet.